RSS

Five lessons learned.

06 Oct

I have been the “big dog” at my church for a little over a month now and I was thinking about how crazy everything has been so I thought it might be fun to write fives lessons that I have learned so far.

  1. All that time practicing my signature because I knew that I was going to be playing in the NBA and everyone would want my autograph is finally paying off.
  2. I need to come up with a new stall tactic when I’m not ready to make a decision right on the spot, “Let me check with Pastor”  doesn’t work as well any more.
  3. I am extremely underqualified…and God is extremely overqualified.  Together we make a pretty good team.
  4. Pastoral staff don’t grow on trees…they hide in deep dark caves in the middle of nowhere.
  5. I am exactly where God wants me to be.  And it feels good.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Five lessons learned.

  1. Dale Brown

    October 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    From where we stand you’re doing an awesome job. And always remember to just ask God if you’re not sure. God Bless, Dale

     
  2. Kay Davison

    October 8, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Pastor Chris, I think your doing a fantastic job, I love your sermons, I especially like the way you explain scripture, for instance, I didn’t know how much money was involved when the king forgave the debt of his servent. Makes the entire story more understandable and gives me more insight into the lives of the people of that time period.
    There is so much more to scripture than just reading the words and trying to figure it out on your own. I have a Bible dictionary that explains a lot but do I always use it, NO. I have at least 9 or 10 different bibles and I will read the same scripure out of all of them and still not figure out what they are telling me. Think we should have lived in that time period to be able to understand the language of that day. Bless you and your family, luv ya all.

     

Leave a Reply

 
