RSS

Crazy Week…

07 Nov

This last week has been one of the busiest and most rewarding weeks of my life.  We started last Monday with Trunk or Treat…and again it was amazing.  There were thousands that showed up and we were ready for every single one of them.  North Shore has an amazing group of volunteers.

Then Saturday we had a Pulse work day…there were a lot of mixed emotions as we were cleaning out that building.  I remember all of the hard work that it took to get that place ready.  I remember all of the youth whose lives where changed for all of eternity in that place.  And I remember seeing God move in some very real and amazing ways.  It was a little bitter sweet.  It is hard to let something so amazing go…but it is good to know that God is still in control and is going to take our youth to a level that we never knew was possible.  I believe that the best days are right around the corner for North Shore’s youth ministry.  Also…our church blew me away again at the amount of people who showed up to help us with this huge task.

And the best part of the week was Sunday morning.  God did some amazing things.  I had the opportunity to baptize 6 people during worship.  It never gets old seeing people publicly identify with Christ.  Then I shared a message titled PDA, on a fun and interesting side note, all our married couples spent a little time “making out” during our service.  We talked about how baptism was our Public Display of Affection toward Christ…and during the altar call 4 more people came forward and asked to be baptized right there on the spot.

God is so good…I can’t wait to see what He has in store for us.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Crazy Week…

  1. Pastor Mel

    November 7, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    I agree that it was an awesome week of service but also an awesome Sunday of worship, water baptism, powerful preaching, altar ministry, and then more baptized as the people PRAISED THE LORD AND REJOICED IN UNISON. It truly was a service blessed by God’s Holy Spirit!!!

     
  2. Stacie Avina

    November 8, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    You are an amazing paster, love you and your family. My family and I are now getting into helping with the church more and we feel welcomed and loved more now then ever. Keep up the good work and helping us grow as a church family together. We talked and my whole family will get baptized next time due to our daughter was to young so we want to wait to do it all together. Thank you so much paster Chris.

     
    • Chris Johnson

      November 8, 2011 at 4:37 pm

      Stacie, that is awesome I can’t wait to see your entire family baptized all together. I think that is a great idea.

       
    • Linda Hunt

      November 8, 2011 at 8:17 pm

      yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

       
  3. Shayne Ross

    November 8, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    I am sorry if wasnot at church on sunday. My week has been busy too. Pray for my mom? pray that god can set me free from smoking cigs.

     
  4. Linda Hunt

    November 8, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

     
  5. Linda Hunt

    November 8, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    What a service! Amazing. We are with ya 100%. Love to you & yours. LDGH

     

Leave a Reply

 
