RSS

Memories…

08 Nov

Spent a couple of hours this afternoon down at the Pulse building doing some more cleaning and again I was hit with a bunch of fond memories.

  • Starting out that first night there upstairs…with 44 kids.  Is it weird that I remember exactly how many students were there that very first night.
  • Watching students transform from spectator to participator during worship…it took some time, but once we got a little spark the fire has been raging ever since.
  • “The Breakthrough” service, when I busted through 7 bricks…with my bare hands.  Well it was my forearm but it was still pretty awesome.  I remember God moved in an amazing way that night.
  • Many students who committed their lives to the Lord…several are now Pulse sponsors and active members of North Shore.  No one can ever say that Pulse was a waste of time or money…
  • Helping Arjay with the “Little Shop of Horrors” messages…and being scared that he was going to start a blazing inferno the night of his BIG message.
  • Sweeping….cleaning bathrooms…sweeping…cleaning bathrooms…sweeping…cleaning bathrooms, ok not every memory is a fond memory.
God has been so amazing and so real…it is sad and hard to see that place go, but I can’t wait for what HE has in store.  I know it is going to be way better than anything that we could ever imagine.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Memories…

  1. Linda Hunt

    November 9, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    They say all good things muxt end! Christ says one thing may end but I have something better & bigger for you:)

     
  2. Robert Jordan

    December 12, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Wow… I wasnt around for the Arjay days, but I do have some good memories of Pulse from the PC days… and a memory where I thought I might get punched in the face by a church member… 🙂
    I know you guys are gonna miss it but know the Lord has something great on the horizon…

     

Leave a Reply

 
