RSS

Bieber is killing me…

15 Dec

First of all let me say a great big thank you to my sister for getting my kids hooked on the Justin Bieber Christmas album.  There is nothing that I love more than hearing a little tennie bopper boy bringing in the new year with his fresh beats and hip flavor added to the traditional Christmas songs.

My particular favorite is how he “Bieberfies” the music.  Only you Justin could seamlessly mix references to the King…the Bible…being bad like Michael Jackson…loving like Cupid…the use of the word “stupid” as a positive thing…and two twitter references, with the classic The Little Drummer Boy.

So now, try as I might I can not get “rum…pum pum pum…rum pum pumm pumm pumm pumm”  out of my head.

I would give anything to make sure this Christmas doesn’t turn into a Bieber Christmas.

So I need your help and fast…what is your favorite Christmas song and rendition?

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Bieber is killing me…

  1. Sandra Schneller

    December 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Merry Christmas from the Schnellers

    White Christmas – Bing Crosby
    All the standard Christmas Carols
    Even “I saw Momma Kissing Santa Claus” is better than Bieber

    You are doing a great job and I love your email
    Sandy and Ben

     
  2. Lana Langenberg

    December 15, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    O Holy Night. I don’t know which rendition. I guess something that doesn’t butcher the song too much.

     
  3. Lissa

    December 15, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    O holy night-Mariah Carey or Josh Groban and Carol of the Bells – any rendition! Cara had the Beiber Christmas music on our weekend, blah……. I feel for you.

     
  4. Laykin McCoy

    December 15, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    J. Beibs for life!!!!

     
  5. Kelly 'Flanigan' LuVaas

    December 15, 2011 at 9:58 pm

     
  6. Peg

    December 16, 2011 at 3:12 am

    O Holy Night by Point of Grace. I love the 4 part harmony and how it builds to a crescendo. I think this is the only Christmas song that every time I listen to it, I really listen to the words each and every time. And it really moves me each and every time. The only other version I really like is sung by Mulberry Lane – again 4 part harmony, sung acapella at a midnight mass. Really beautiful! This song is definitely my favorite

     
  7. Jessica

    December 16, 2011 at 4:26 am

    O Come Let Us Adore Him/ Sing to the King by 33 Miles. Love it!

     
  8. Derek Jensen

    December 16, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    Little drummer boy by mandisa. Snare drum intro… Epic!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
