RSS

Watching the Water…

08 Feb

I often wonder what it would have been like to follow Moses out of Egypt and into the desert. I would like to think that I would have been one of the Israelites that was altogether grateful for my freedom and not longing for the good ole days back in Egyptian slavery. I would have liked to think that I would have been amazed by the daily presence of God…and not bored with the miracle bread from Heaven. I would like to think that the blessings and salvation of the Lord would have been so fresh in my mind that never again would I question his method or his plan. I would like to think…but I will never know for sure.

One thing I do know, however, on the journey through the Red Sea, I would have been watching the water. My brother and I often say that we would have walked the entire journey through the Red Sea with one hand in the water. I just think it would have been fun to do. I can also see us trying to snatch fish out of the wall of water…karate kid style…and getting yelled at by my dad for “dilly dallying.” It pains me to say that I actually used that term on my kids the other day. But you better believe I would have been watching the water.

These past few weeks I have been living in anticipation of the miraculous. I daily check my email for another testimony of God’s mercy and power. I am expecting more phone calls about the lots we have for sell…and expecting more reports that cancer and diabetes have been healed. This afternoon we will have a meeting with the bank discussing the possibility of restructuring our loan and lowering our interest rate. A meeting that they initiated…

When you have a God that is able to do for more than you could ever ask, think, or imagine…sometimes you have to step back and watch the water. Possibly even run your hand through it a time or two, just because it’s super cool.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Watching the Water…

  1. stacie avina

    February 8, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Amazing god is amazing

     

Leave a Reply

 
