RSS

Change is coming…

24 Apr

I read the other day about a conversation between the General Superintendent of the Assembly of God and a motivational speaker who worked for a lot of large corporations. And when the motivational speaker was asked for a key piece of advice this is what he said. “Almost no one is ready for the amount of change that lies ahead. But, the younger generation is going to make changes much more rapidly than we, for they have been conditioned to change.”

I was letting my five-year old daughter, Phoebe, play with my phone the other day. I don’t know what she was doing but she changed it from English to German. I was frozen in panic…I didn’t know what to do. I can’t read or speak German. I felt like curling up in the fetal position as I looked at my phone completely helpless. She grabbed it from me and said, “I can do it.” And used the phone just like she always had. She found the game…switched to the level she wanted…and chose the character she preferred all in German.

Now I know she is only five and she can’t read English let alone German. But the fact of the matter is that “change” didn’t faze her one bit. And when I panicked, she played.

Change is coming. And as much as we would like to think we are on the front edge of change, it doesn’t seem like it is going to be our generation that is going to change the world. But I absolutely believe that we have the opportunity at this very moment to influence the generation that has the most potential and power to change the world. Change is coming…let’s do our part in shaping the generation that is going to change the nations.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Change is coming…

  1. Lana Langenberg

    April 24, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    Maybe Chris can help you. I have been wondering what he is going to do with that minor in German.

     

Leave a Reply

 
